2017 Season


The 2017 Season

Co-Directors: Dr. Norma Franklin (University of Haifa) and Dr. Jennie Ebeling (University of Evansville)
Field Director:
 Ian Cipin (University of Evansville)
Area Supervisors: 
Noga Blockman (Tel Aviv University), Dr. Philippe Guillaume (University of Bern), Dr. Inbal Samet (University of Haifa)
Assistant Area Supervisors: Morgan Davidson (University of Evansville ‘15), Katie Mickus (University of Evansville ’15)
Registrar: Dr. Ann Stehney (Lafayette College)
Technology Specialists: Peter Ostrin and Matthew Bradley
Architectural Surveyor: Alexander (Sasha) Pechuro
Square Supervisors: Anna Ahrens (University of Evansville ’18), Emily Corrigan (University of Evansville ’17), Madie Mettler (University of Evansville ’17), Isaac Rainey (University of Evansville ’18), Aleksandra Rodzinka (University College London), Tim Smith (East Carolina University, University of Evansville ’16), Rebecca Webb (University of Evansville ’17)

The Jezreel Expedition was featured by University College London on University Archaeology Day 2017! Click here to view Archaeology Field School Live Session 1 hosted by Field Director Ian Cipin and filmed by UE archaeology major Anna Ahrens.